ONE OF THE BEST SUNDAYS EVER

I went for a Sunday walk today with my mother and as we were on the hill here comes the pouring rain .Now she had previously told me to carry an umbrella but like most teenagers are we feel we know everything so I told her it wasn’t going to rain .And lo and behold the heaven opened up and it started pouring rain in heavy sheets at first and we’re walking cracking up and trudging so fast to reach home .We stop under this little metal roofing and took shelter while chomping down ice cream we had previously bought from the ice ream man who was passing  by splashing rain water on a rusty old motor bike , then half way through the ice cream while the rain was still pouring we trudged home soaking wet and my ice cream tasting like chocolate and rain and somehow it tasted even better .

I reached home soaking wet just laughing at life and the rain , took a hot shower and now here I am all cozy , I’m going to go watch some supernatural series and a movie if I find one to my liking .

And that my dear is my almost perfect Sunday if not the best …

How’s urs ?

xoxo

Alexandria

3 thoughts on “ONE OF THE BEST SUNDAYS EVER

Leave a Reply

