A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS

He asked for my picture .He wanted to see me ,I told him no . It’s not so much that i’m shy it’s that i’m scared .I’ve seen him already .He’s beautiful . What would he want with me ? , I’m weird , I’m not pretty , my body isn’t perfect . I can’t send him a picture for then he will know that i’m a monster , i have scars on my face from scratching .When life gets a little hard i scratch . My mom freaks out every time she sees my face .It heals i scratch .

Besides i’m not pretty , i’m not beautiful.I know beauty isn’t only on the outside .But don’t patronize me i know what I am .A freak in a suit walking around . He’ll have to understand that a picture is worth a thousand words and i’m not ready to share mine yet .

I haven’t changed my profile picture or showed my face in  social media for years . I don’t have the confidence i tell myself .

But the other part says stop lying Alexandria you don’t have the look .

So if he stops talking to me i understand . I’l feel like a fool for a couple of days and then scratch again. Cry if i feel emotional.

xoxo

Alexandria

4 thoughts on “A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS

Leave a Reply

